Tee

Border Collie - Young - Female
Adoptable Medium Prefers No CatsPrefers No DogsPrefers No Kids

THIS IS A COURTESY LISTING. HUNAH IS NOT PLACING THIS DOG. PLEASE CONTACT THE OWNER DIRECTLY.

Courtesy Post

Hello, My name is “Tee” and I am 3 years old. I’m a small, red/white, smooth-coated, purebred border collie. I am currently living with my breeder in the home where I was born, and we’ve been doing a bit of training on sheep, but unfortunately she says my potential as a working farm dog are limited. So we sat down together to compose this announcement that I am seeking a forever home as a personal pet and best friend. Let’s begin with my interests and experience. I love toys of all kinds, tugging, fetching, running, swimming, trick training, and doing anything active with people. I would make an awesome running partner, because I have a young, athletic body and lots of energy. Now as to my experience, I have traveled extensively (by car and plane), so I know how to be patient during long trips, I know all about hotel room etiquette, and I know how to potty on leash wherever we stop and get you back on the road fast. 😉 I grew up living indoors, so that’s really the lifestyle I prefer. I love to sleep on the bed, but I have really good manners and am fine with a dog bed or crate. I have been loved tenderly, trained diligently, and kept in good physical condition all my life, so there are no skeletons of abuse or neglect in my closet. However, I must have a home where I am the only-dog, as I simply cannot get along with other dogs in the same house. Also, little kids make me nervous and I do so like to pester cats, so I need a home where I can be “THE” pet, if you know what I mean. 😉 If you think you might be a match for me, please let Flora Steffan know. She’s sort of like my agent. My breeder says I’m not going anywhere until we find the “perfect” home for me, so I just I’ll just try to be patient until then and dabble a bit with herding. (It is fun, even if I’m not very good at it.) Thanks for listening!